Welcome!

Hi everyone, and welcome to my blog. I’m Nate, and if you’ll listen, I’ll be ranting and raving about the current state of American comic books. I’m new to the blogging world, but I’m trying to find a way to keep the creative juices flowing and to refresh my writing abilities, so a blog definitely seems like a way to do that.

Also, my girlfriend is starting to get a little tired of my random comic-related observations.

A lot has been changing in the world of comics lately, and I’d like to use this blog as a forum for discussion. Some of the changes have been good (the onslaught of quality comic book film adaptations) and some have been bad (uh, the onslaught of TERRIBLE comic book film adaptations.)

I hope you have fun here. I hope you find things that make you think and make you want to buy a comic book, or a graphic novel, or a digital download, and support an industry that I’ve cared about since I was a child. I hope you’ll participate in a discussion and share your thoughts and feelings about everything.

I hope – and I probably should have said this first – that you like comic books.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

